Knowing Where The Good Stuff Comes From

From my many years of caring for my pets, I am still surprised when I have to step over or around a furry critter to get to the kitchen sink and fridge area. Although I often question their intelligence, they have figured out that good stuff comes from that area. My newest girl runs to her bowl as soon as I walk towards the kitchen, because she is convinced something good is going to come her way. My old boy even sleeps on the mat in front of the sink counter when I have the crock pot going. He has confidence that I will share a morsel or two with him, and he is not going to miss it by sleeping anywhere else.

I need to be more like them. I need to express my needs to God through faithful prayer, and then gratefully wait for His blessings. I need to trust in His verse about tasting and seeing that He is good (Psalm 34:8). I need to expectantly wait to see how God will answer my prayers like is said in Psalm 5:3. And I need to trust that what He gives will be for my eternal good – Romans 8:28-39 and Luke 11:11-13.

As spoiled as the kitties are in my home, God is so much more faithful. Oh, how I need to come before my loving Heavenly Father, share my heart’s desires, and trust Him, because He is so good to me.

Leave a comment